skip to Main Content

Online Update

Our online update service is available to all our clients in the convenient and user friendly style we are known for. It is an automatic background download of recently added songs. Songs are automatically added to existing playlists of the same style and an automatic update of the Music Engine Software is included – simple viewing of the new songs.

If you wish to use our online update service, please note the following requirements:

  1. Last update 110 or higher (for existing clients)
  2. Working internet connection (LAN cable)
  3. At least 5GB of free downloads (roughly the amount of data for a monthly update, to avoid additional costs by internet provider)
  4. Access data for our online update service (this data will be generated by us and sent to you by post after your purchase)

Online Update set up service for existing customers:
We advise you to take advantage of our set up service for a lump sum of 100 EUR (journey, set up service, introduction to the system, excl. hardware). This way you can use the online update service without complications for years to come.

Documents for the online update service

Set up and operating instructions ME online update

Update agreement/Pricelist

Info: Existing customers who wish to change from DVD to online updates will only be charged 10 monthly payments of 59 EUR per year.

Music Engine online update access information
Will be mailed to you after we receive your written confirmation for online update service activation.

We want to know what our customers think about our services, also in the online update centre! If you have any wishes, suggestions or complaints, please contact us.
Music Engine Update Service

Need new music?

As a client of Music Engine, you never have to worry about the latest hits, illegal downloads or your customers’ unfulfillable song requests. Since introducing our products to the European market, we have been creating the most extensive updates for our clients, with the highest quality.

Our music department works every day to bring you the latest hits from around the world, old classics and rare recordings in a simple, neat update. Every song is fine-tuned by hand, normalised, thoroughly labelled and automatically filed into the right genre and playlist.

Therefore, you have an organised, clean database that is 100% legal, offering maximum security for you and your customers.

me-update2

Don’t just search: find!

Thanks to our music department and their constant involvement in the music industry, we recognise and add them to the Music Engine archive trends and hits before they take the charts by storm. If it should happen that one of your customers asks for a song that is not in the music library, contact our Music Engine update customer service.

Dies bedeutet, dass Sie als Music Engine und Update Kunde, jederzeit die Möglichkeit haben uns Ihre Musikwünsche mitzuteilen. Diese werden beim nächsten Update garantiert berücksichtigt. Senden Sie uns Ihren song requests via online form or contact our music editors directly.

Updates – only when necessary
No one likes subsequent costs – that’s why, when you buy a Music Engine, there is no obligation to sign an update contract. If you so wish, you can choose from a few update variations.

Always up to date and in tune:

You will receive 10 DVDs a year with the latest hits, best classics, club tunes, bar jazz, café del mar, lounge, international charts and many other genres.
Update twice a year: we will send a DVD in May and November with the last 5 moths’ updates. This way, you will receive the same repertoire, but only every half a year. For many of our clients, especially those in seasonal business, this is sufficient.
Yearly update: Every November you will receive a DVD with the complete collection of the past year’s updates. This update method is especially popular in hotels, shopping centres and restaurants.
Winter update: Your seasonal business is only open in winter? No problem, we offer update solutions for all requirements. For example, say your business is up and running from November-March: you will receive all updates from December-March to keep your Après Ski guests entertained with the latest hits. The following November you will receive the summer’s update collection.
Back To Top

skip to Main Content

Online Update

Für unsere Kunden steht das Online Update- Service mit dem gewohnten Bedienkomfort, wie sie es bereits von unserer Produktfamilie gewohnt sind bereit. Ein automatisch im Hintergrund laufender Download der aktuellen Songs. Einsortierung der Lieder in die bestehenden passenden Spiellisten und ein automatisches Update der Music Engine Software. Einfachste Einsicht in die neuen Songs.

Folgende Punkte werden für die Inbetriebnahme bzw. den Start des Online Update-Service vorausgesetzt:

  1. Bei bestehenden Kunden – Updatestand 110
  2. Funktionstüchtige Internetverbindung (Lankabel)
  3. mind. 5 GB freies Download Volumen (ca. Datenmenge für ein Monats Update, um unerwartete Mehrkosten von Seiten des Providers zu vermeiden.)
  4. Zugangsdaten für Online Update-Service (Daten werden bei uns nach Bestellung generiert und auf dem Postweg an den Kunden versendet.)

Für bestehende Kunden das Online Update Einrichtungsservice:
Wir empfehlen unseren Einrichtungsservice für pauschal 100€ (Anfahrt, Arbeit, Einschulung, exkl. Material) in Anspruch zu nehmen, um einfach und ohne weitere Komplikationen das Online Update Service nutzen zu können.

Dokumente zum Online Update-Service

Einrichtungs-und Bedienungsanleitung ME-Online Update

Update Vereinbarung /Preisliste

Info: Für bestehende Kunden, die auf ein Online Update umsteigen wollen, fällt der laufende Bezugspreis von 59€ pro Monat, wie beim DVD Update nur 10x jährlich an.

Zugangsinformationen Online Update Music Engine
Wird ihnen nach der schriftlichen Bestellung zur Freischaltung des Online Update-Service zugesendet.

Auch beim Online Update setzen wir auf Rückmeldungen unserer Kunden, wenn Sie Anregungen und Wünsche zur Funktionalität haben, nehmen Sie bitte mit uns Kontakt auf.
Music Engine Update Service

Neue Musik gefällig?

Als Music Engine Kunde brauchen Sie keinen Gedanken mehr an aktuelle Charts, illegale Downloads oder unerfüllbare Musikwünsche Ihrer Kunden zu verschwenden. Um diese Belange kümmern wir uns. Seit Einführung unseres Produktes in den europäischen Markt erstellen wir die wohl umfangreichsten und hochwertigsten Updates für unsere Kunden.

Unsere Musikabteilung ist täglich im Einsatz um stets die aktuellsten Hits aus aller Welt, alte Klassiker und echte Raritäten zu erwerben und anschließend für Sie in ein Update zu bündeln. Dabei wird jeder Song von Hand nachbearbeitet, eingepegelt, umfassend beschriftet und automatisch in das richtige Genre und die entsprechende Spielliste abgelegt.

Somit haben Sie eine topgepflegte Datenbank, welche 100% legal ist und somit absolute Sicherheit für Sie und Ihren Betrieb bietet.

me-update2

Finden nicht Suchen!

Durch unsere Musikabteilung und deren ständiger Einsatz im Musikbusiness gelingt es uns Trends und Hits frühzeitig zu erkennen und sie weit bevor sie die offiziellen Charts stürmen in die Music Engine einzuspielen. Sollte es trotzdem vorkommen, dass einer Ihrer Kunden einen Musikwunsch äußert welcher nicht im Repertoire ist, greift unser Music Engine Update Kunden Service.

Dies bedeutet, dass Sie als Music Engine und Update Kunde, jederzeit die Möglichkeit haben uns Ihre Musikwünsche mitzuteilen. Diese werden beim nächsten Update garantiert berücksichtigt. Senden Sie uns Ihren Musikwunsch per Online-Formular zu oder kontaktieren Sie direkt unsere Musikredaktion.

Updates – nur wenn Sie gebraucht werden.
Beim Kauf einer Music Engine sollen Ihnen keine Folgekosten entstehen, daher ist es unser Prinzip, dass wir keine verpflichtenden Updateverträge anbieten. Bei Bedarf können Sie jedoch aus mehreren Update Varianten wählen.

Immer aktuell und am Puls der Musik:

Sie erhalten 10x jährlich eine DVD mit den aktuellsten Hits, besten Klassikern, Clubtunes, Bar Jazz, Cafe del Mar, Lounge, Charts International und vielen anderen Genres.
Halbjährliches Update: im Mai und November erhalten Sie jeweils die Update DVDs der vergangenen 5 Monate. Somit erhalten Sie dasselbe Repertoire wie beim Einzelupdate jedoch nur 2-mal im Jahr, dies ist für viele Kunden, speziell Saisonbetrieben, ausreichend.
Ganzjahres Update: jeden November erhalten Sie die komplette Sammlung aller Updates des vergangen Jahres und sind somit wieder am laufenden. Diese Updatevariante ist speziell bei Hotels und Shopping Centers und Restaurants beliebt.
Winterupdate: Sie haben einen Saisonbetrieb und nur im Winter offen? Kein Problem, wir bieten Updatelösungen für jeden Bedarf; z.B.: Sie haben von Nov.-März offen? Dann bekommen Sie von Dez.-März Einzelupdates um Ihren Apres Ski Gästen die besten Hits zu bieten. Den Sommer über halten wir Ihre Updates zurück und bringen Sie automatisch im November auf den aktuellsten Stand.
Back To Top